RSS

Project 365: Day 266

23 Sep

This weekend I not only baked but I also got a little arty. On Friday a box of plain single cupcake boxes arrived for me and I plan to decorate these to give as gifts in future, however, seeing as I’ve never really done anything crafty before I decided to practice first using a craft set in which you already had a decorated box template with all the decorating items just waiting to be stuck on. The end product was this beautiful little box complete with one of my cupcakes. I plan to go on a little craft shopping trip this week and decorate my own boxes from scratch, therefore this week’s main post will be a little later than usual but it’ll be worth it.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 23, 2012 in project 365

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Project 365: Day 266

  1. Kathryn McCullough

    September 25, 2012 at 8:50 am

    Oh, Megan, what a fun project. Love what you’ve done. Thanks for sharing your project with me. And come back and leave links to what you’re doing with the boxes in my comments. So fun! Keep it up, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

     
    • meganchapple

      September 25, 2012 at 7:19 pm

      I know. I’m excited but at the moment I’m just getting the crafty bits together.

       

Leave a Reply

 
