RSS

New blog: The Chilli Pad

23 Apr

For this week’s post, I’d like to take the chance to introduce my new blog which is launching on Saturday. For ages I’ve wanted to set up a blog focusing on one of my specific interests. The only problem is I have many interests. Film, music, travel and even fashion thanks to some new blogs I’ve subscribed to.

Eventually I narrowed it down to a food blog, but then I needed to find something original and unfortunately the whole cupcake idea has been done to death. There is one thing though that suddenly hit me when I was squeezing hot sauce on to my sandwich. Spice.

I’ve been known to put Tabasco sauce on most food, challenge fellow spice lovers to a “spice-off” and eat whole chillies. I love spicy food and I’m pretty sure I’m not alone in this – hopefully!

I must have a kick to my food and even though I’m British, a plain roast dinner just doesn’t cut the mustard.

So I did some research. I looked at other food blogs and saw what else was out there. There are loads of blogs that focus on international cooking and spices but I couldn’t find any specifically about hot food. With increasing numbers of spicy alternatives to everyday products and even spicy food festivals I thought the time has come for a spicy food blog.

Ergo The Chilli Pad was dreamed up. This blog will include recipes using new spicy food products, restaurant reviews, spicy food musings and more.

If you love spicy food then this is the blog for you!

http://www.thechillipad.wordpress.com

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2012 in Personal

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “New blog: The Chilli Pad

  1. Kathryn McCullough

    April 23, 2012 at 11:10 pm

    Gosh, my partner would love this new project you have taken on. She LOVES to cook.

    In the meantime, just wanted to stop by and thank you for the comment you left on my Freshly Pressed post last week–Top 10 Reasons to Join the Bloggy Blast. Sorry it has taken me nearly a week to get here. Clearly, I have been missing out.

    Hugs,
    Kathy

     
    • meganchapple

      April 24, 2012 at 6:52 am

      Thank you. It’s OK. I found your post really interesting.

       
  2. modgam

    April 24, 2012 at 2:31 am

    i am Chinese and most Chinese people LOVESSSSSSSSS chili but i cant really take spicy food. im a tomato ketchup gal. hahaaaa i will love to read more of your new blog and maybe feature it in mine if you are ok with it. =]

     
    • meganchapple

      April 24, 2012 at 6:54 am

      Ketchup…then your going to love the product I’m looking at on Saturday 😉 I’ll be post on here on Saturday to let everyone know when the first posts go up. You can’t get on to it at the moment. Still “under construction”

       
      • modgam

        April 24, 2012 at 7:57 am

        cool!!!! i cant wait but Sat i will be in the land of Smiles, Bangkok, for my birthday but i will be sure to lookout for it! i know, i tried cos i was sooo excited! =]

         
  3. =Mark Stevens

    April 24, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    Looking forward to the Blog! Have had an active interest in chiles both off and online for some time. There is a huge family of online chile pepper and spice enthusiasts around the world. Just Google “Hot Spicy Food” and there I am!

     
    • meganchapple

      April 24, 2012 at 5:51 pm

      Fantastic. I’ve been doing loads of research. I thought there were only a couple of spicy food events but I’m finding hundreds! I have to go! I’m even thinking of entering a chilli eating contest. The way I’m going I’m already in training

       

Leave a Reply

 
