RSS

Eurovision 2012 predicition

04 Apr

It’s that time of year again!

This years’ Eurovision will be held in Baku, Azerbaijan, following their win last year with Running Scared by Ell and Nikki. The first of the semi finals will be held on May 22 and the second on May 24. The final will be held on Saturday 26 May and already includes entries from France, Spain, Germany, Italy and United Kingdom and hosts Azerbaijan but before we get to that point we have to wait for the top 10 from each semi final to join them.

To a Eurovision standard, there are some good entries that I can see getting through. There are also some very bad and weird ones that I can see getting through. Taking those at a political advantage out of the equation, I’ve made my prediction for this years’ Eurovision Song Contest, although I’m rarely correct. It’s fun either way.

First semi-final (ten to go through)

  • Montenegro – Rambo Amadeus – Euro Neuro – Purely because it’s strange
  • Iceland – Greta Salóme & Jónsi – Never Forget
  • Romania – Mandinga – Zaleilah
  • Finland – Pernilla – När Jag Blundar – Beware of the leaf people! But other than that I really like it when singers sing in their mother tongue.
  • San Marino – Valentina Monetta – The Social Network Song (Oh Oh – Uh – Oh Oh) – They’ve already had to change their song lyrics once after it was originally called ‘The Facebook song’ and breached rules. Even though I hate it this song gets stuck in my head!
  • Cyprus – Ivi Adamou – La La Love
  • Denmark – Soluna Samay – Should’ve Known Better – By far my favourite song at the moment.
  • Russia – Buranovskiye Babushki – Party For Everybody – Elderly women singing and dancing to a club song…only in Eurovision.
  • Hungary – Compact Disco – Sound Of Our Hearts
  • Ireland – Jedward – Waterline – Jedward are back with another quirky pop song.

Second semi final (ten to go through)

  • F.Y.R. Macedonia – Kaliopi – Crno E Belo
  • The Netherlands – Joan Franka – You And Me – I don’t like this song but seeing as there’s an Adele craze going on and this woman is trying somewhat too hard to sound like her, I reckon she will get through.
  • Belarus – Litesound – We Are The Heroes
  • Portugal – Filipa Sousa – Vida Minha 
  • Ukraine – Gaitana – Be My Guest
  • Bulgaria – Sofi Marinova – Love Unlimited
  • Croatia – Nina Badrić – Nebo
  • Sweden – Loreen – Euphoria
  • Estonia – Ott Lepland – Kuula 
  • Slovakia – Max Jason Mai – Don’t Close Your Eyes

And out of those already in I’m not sure if I like any to be honest as none of them particularly stand out to me. Here’s the British entry to make up your own mind. Follow me on Twitter (@MeganC101) during the final where I’ll be tweeting my views on the performances and the voting.

And here’s my favourite entry so far

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2012 in Personal

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Eurovision 2012 predicition

Leave a Reply

 
