RSS

Dinner by candlelight

25 Feb
Dinner by candlelight

On day 48, I posted a photo of the preparations going into a three course meal I had planned for me and Tom. It’s no secret by now that I love cooking. Whether I’m actually any good or not is another matter but I think the meal went down quite well. The candles were a nice touch but were actually a necessity as the bulb in the main light had gone.

I went for a spicy starter, a Tandoori main and a chocolatey dessert. The recipes were from Good Food magazine and Sainsbury’s magazine but unfortunately only one of the recipes has been published on-line. Please find the link below.

MENU

Starter

Spicy Swede Fritters with mango chutney

Main

Tandoori Prawns with rice and salad

Dessert

Orange chocolate melt-in-the-middle pudding

Spicy swede fritters

Tandoori Prawns

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 25, 2012 in Personal

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
