RSS

Project 365: Day 33

03 Feb

Is it Halloween already?

No, not quite. This is a picture of one of the monsters in the game Amnesia (taken on my computer), largely believed to be the scariest game ever.

It’s a long story as to how I came to play this game. I’m not really a gamer myself, but my boyfriend is and it wasn’t long before he set up a Steam account for me and brought me a couple of games. Aww, how sweet.

The one game that I was actually interested in playing though was Amnesia. I’d heard about it and I’d seen Youtube videos of people playing it and literally screaming their heads off. These weren’t children. These were grown men. I laughed, of course, and thought I bet I could play this game and not be scared. It is just a game and I love horror movies so I’m used to what the horror entertainment genre has to throw at me.

I started playing and I quickly learned that playing the game on your own is completely different to watching someone else play it, especially if you play it with the lights off and volume up as the game tells you to before you start playing. Needless to say, this has meant that I can only play the game for 20 minutes anyway before I get freaked out and have to leave it for a day which makes it the perfect game for a gamer who doesn’t have a lot of time on their hands.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 3, 2012 in project 365

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Project 365: Day 33

  1. Marge

    February 18, 2012 at 6:06 pm

    meganchapple Hi there, just wanted to say, I loved this blog post. It was helpful. Keep on posting!

     

Leave a Reply

 
