RSS

Life after uni: HAPPY GRADUATION

22 Nov

By Megan Price Chapple BA (Hons)

I got there in the end. It’s been another busy week but for all the right reasons. On Monday I graduated Coventry University after completing my three-year degree course in Journalism and English Language with an Upper Second with Honours.

In the end I went for a blue and black dress from H&M and forgot the safety-pin which led to a very awkward moment when I was being gowned.

Congratulations all the other Coventry ‘Class of 2011’ students graduating this week (including Tom who graduates on Thursday). Below are some of the photos of the day and look out for my next post where I’ll be looking back over my three years as a student.

Me and the family at graduation

Me and the family at graduation

Me and my mum

Me and my mum

Me and my dad

Me and my dad

Me and Tom

Me and Tom

Inside Coventry Cathedral

Inside Coventry Cathedral

My journo girls (Steph, me and Heather)

My journo girls (Steph, me and Heather)

Graduated!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 22, 2011 in Life after uni

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Life after uni: HAPPY GRADUATION

  1. eva626

    December 2, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    congrats girl! have a blast. college is so tough. i wish i was done with it ALL already…

     

Leave a Reply

 
