RSS

Heroes at Highclere

29 Oct

Highclere Castle

Sorry about the delay of this post. I was meant to get it up last week but have been experiencing a lot of glitches with WordPress. You can read more about the event here.

Heroes at Highclere is held at Highclere Castle in Berkshire, UK, in support of the Armed Forces. As well as various shows and displays (including aerial displays) there was also paint-balling, a Victorian fair ground, vintage cars and motorbikes and wartime re-enactments.

Highclere Castle is also the setting of ITV’s popular drama Downton Abbey and many of the cast turned out to meet fans. An auction for the programmes memorabilia was also held and included a day as an extra in the next series (that’s right, there will be a third series) which had just hit the £2500 mark when I left and was still going.

Take a look at my photos below and the video I made of The Blades aerial display. The glitches on WordPress have prevented me from adding captions so;

1. My future car

2. There were extras from Downton Abbey and wartime re-enactment actors on the grounds

3. A brief glimpse of Jim Carter (aka Mr Carson) leading the auction

4. Lesley Nicol who play Mrs Patmore

5. Hugh Bonneville (Robert Crawley) kept walking away every time he saw me with my camera but I got this photo which you can just about make out it’s him

6. The Blades

My future car

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 29, 2011 in Journalism

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
