RSS

21 years young!

08 Aug
21 years young!

Yes, the big day has been and gone and I had a fantastic time (from what I can remember).

On Thursday 4th August (my actual birthday) I went to work but the thought of a big meal in the evening kept me going. Plus, I got Friday off instead which was much better. Me, my family and Tom went to Prezzo in Newbury and had a lovely meal.

The next day I set up the house for the party and got ready – wearing my brand new Debenhams dress that I spent ages searching for. I had friends coming from all over the UK from High Wycombe to Newcastle and I’d like to thank all those who made it. After pre-drinks at mine we went to Sakura in Reading and the rest is history. Literally. Had a bit of a Hangover moment the next morning where only the photos could piece together the night before.

Everyone at my house

Everyone at my house

The girls at mine

The girls at my house

Me and Tom

Me and Tom

Me and Verity

Me and Verity

Me, Steph and Heather

Me, Steph and Heather

Heather's shoes!

Heather's shoes!

At Sakura with the flaming bottles

At Sakura

In the VIP section

In the VIP section

It’s kind of weird knowing this is probably the last birthday I’ll look forward to and that now I really have to start growing up.

And what’s even weirder…my next big birthday is 30!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 8, 2011 in Personal

 

Tags: ,

One response to “21 years young!

Leave a Reply

 
